Skip Navigation

5-Diamond Patient Safety Program

Five diamond logo

Program Overview

It is important for each dialysis facility to incorporate patient safety into their organizational culture. In 2008, the 5-Diamond Patient Safety Program was developed as an innovative training and recognition program. View a list of participating facilities.

Log in to the 5-diamond Patient Safety Website

How Does the Program Work?

The 5-Diamond Patient Safety Program consists of educational modules to help facilities implement different patient safety concepts.  During the first year of participation, facilities must complete five educational modules to earn 5-diamond status. Going forward, to maintain 5-diamond status, facilities must complete three modules each year.

How does my facility get started?

If your facility is just starting the program, or if you have completed your required modules for the 2013 program year, please visit the national program website to register.